Register for the Annual

THRIVE Innovation Summit

Missed the event? Watch the 2019 Innovation Summit

about the event


The THRIVE Innovation Summit is held annually in Silicon Valley and each year attracts 250+ agribusiness leaders, investors, agtech and foodtech startups, and California and Midwest growers. The summit is a unique opportunity to meet and hear from our THRIVE Top 50, fifty companies shaping the future of the agriculture supply chain as well as leaders of Fortune 500 food and  agriculture corporations implementing these disruptive technologies.

The Innovation Summit includes an Innovation Showcase featuring THRIVE Top 50 startups, THRIVE Accelerator companies and alumni as well as panels and fireside chats covering topics such as blockchain, indoor/vertical farming, biotechnology and automated agriculture.







8:00 am – 6:30 pm


Santa Clara University

join the thrive executive network

2019 keynote speaker

Beth Ford, CEO, Land O’Lakes

Beth Ford is the 9th President and Chief Executive Officer at Land O’Lakes, Inc., a role she was named to July 26, 2018. Ford was named President and CEO by Land O’Lakes board of directors after a series of successful executive postings within the company since she joined in 2011.

Most recently, as executive vice president and chief operating officer for Land O’Lakes Businesses. Beth was respondible for the Purina Animal Nutrition, U.S. Dairy Foods and WinField United businesses, wich reported 2017 net sales totaling $14 billion.

2019 speakers

  • Karsten Temme
    Karsten Temme CEO, Pivot Bio
  • Deborah Magid
    Deborah Magid Director, Software Strategy, IBM Ventures
  • Laurent Martel
    Laurent Martel Director General, InVivo
  • Laurie Menoud
    Laurie Menoud Investment Manager, BASF Venture Capital America Inc.
  • Vonnie Estes
    Vonnie Estes Vice President of Technology, Produce Marketing Association
  • Steve Kaniewski
    Steve Kaniewski CEO, Valmont
  • John Hartnett
    John Hartnett CEO, Founder, THRIVE, SVG Partners
  • Wang Liwen
    Wang Liwen Deputy Director-General of the Administrative Committee of Nanjing state-level Agricultural Innovation Park
  • Claudia Rössler
    Claudia Rössler Director Industry Solutions, Strategic Business Development, Chemical & Agriculture, Microsoft
  • Adam Bergman
    Adam Bergman Senior Vice President, CleanTech Banking & Head of AgTech Practice, Wells Fargo
  • Rob Dongoski
    Rob Dongoski Partner, Global Agribusiness Leader, EY
  • Poornima Parameswaran
    Poornima Parameswaran Ph.D, CO-Founder, Trace Genomics
  • Lisa Gillmor
    Lisa Gillmor Mayor, City of Santa Clara
  • Britaldo Hernandez
    Britaldo Hernandez CEO, Solinftec
  • Darryl Matthews
    Darryl Matthews Sector Vice President, Natural Resources, Trimble
  • Maciej Kranz
    Maciej Kranz VP/GM Corporate Strategic Innovation, Cisco
  • Todd Mockler
    Todd Mockler CTO, Benson Hill Biosystems
  • Ayal Karmi
    Ayal Karmi COO, Taranis Ag
  • Chris Kitts
    Chris Kitts Associate Dean of the School of Engineering, Santa Clara University
  • Michael Chrisenten
    Michael Chrisenten Director of Global R&D Technical Services - Driscoll’s
  • Scott Holmstrom
    Scott Holmstrom Senior Director, Global Product Development, Elanco
  • Daniel Koppel
    Daniel Koppel CEO, Prospera
  • David Rosenberg
    David Rosenberg CEO, Aerofarms
  • Greg Young
  • Bill Even
    Bill Even Chief Executive Officer, National Pork Board
  • Minsoo Pak
    Minsoo Pak Principal, EY
  • Mareese Keane
    Mareese Keane Platform Director, THRIVE
  • Neal Gutterson
    Neal Gutterson CTO, Corteva Argiscience
  • Joe Weber
    Joe Weber EVP Growth and Business Development, Smithlfield
  • Kunal Prasad
    Kunal Prasad Co-Founder & COO, Cropin Technology Solutions
  • Jonathan Hua
    Jonathan Hua Accelerator Manager
  • Kirk Bresniker
    Kirk Bresniker Hewlett Packard Labs Chief Architect, HPE
  • Walt Duflock
    Walt Duflock Managing Partner, SVG Partners, THRIVE
  • Sherry Phillps
    Sherry Phillps SVP, Forbes Live
  • John Ottoboni
    John Ottoboni COO and Senior Legal Council, Santa Clara University
  • Teddy Bekele
    Teddy Bekele VP AG Technology, Winfield, Land O’Lakes
  • Beth Bechdol
    Beth Bechdol CEO, Agrinovus
  • Aidan Connolly
    Aidan Connolly President, Alltech/ AgriTech Capital
  • Ryan Barr
    Ryan Barr Sr. Director - Information Technology, E. & J. Gallo Winery
  • Manish Kothari
    Manish Kothari President, SRI Ventures
  • Renato Hersz
    Renato Hersz Director, Solinftec
  • Peter Votkjaer Jorgensen
    Peter Votkjaer Jorgensen Venture Partner, Maersk Growth
  • Arama Kukutai
    Arama Kukutai Managing Partner, Finistere Ventures